News

Black Lives Matter & Love Resists Webinar

Wednesday, October 23 – 5 pm PT/7 pm CT/8 pm ET

Join Black Lives of Unitarian Universalism (BLUU) and Love Resists for a one-hour webinar to kickoff our 2020 campaign of community teams focused on ending money bail. Bail keeps people in jail for weeks, months … read more.

Halloween Party!

Join us for a Halloween party Saturday October 26th from 6-8 pm in the Social Hall. Tricks and treats for all! Snacks, games and tarot readings by our CUUPS members.

PWR Leadership Experience 2020

Interested in becoming a more effective leader in your congregation? Meeting other UU leaders? Learning more about the UUA? Consider signing up for this year’s Leadership Experience!  The experience will be held in January 2020; registration deadline is October 15.  For more information about specific … read more.

Oregon UU Voices for Justice Annual Meeting

Advocating Justice and Equity for All

WHEN
Saturday, October 19, 2019 from 9:30 am- 4 pm

WHERE:
Unitarian Universalist Church in Eugene
1685 W 13th Ave. 13th /Chambers
Eugene, OR 97402

SPEAKERS
Human Rights: Reverend Richard Davis – Unitarian Uni-versalists Congregation of Salem
Immigration: Alaide Vilchis Ibarra – … read more.

Safety Team Coalition

UUCCWC’s new Safety Coalition has been charged with the task of planning and coordinating all aspects of safety and security within our buildings and grounds. The Coalition is divided into three sub-teams: Health Safety Team (including health emergencies and food safety), Security (including disaster preparedness … read more.

Nov. 10th-Help Other People Eat (H.O.P.E.) Sunday

October 13th is the next day we collect food for the Community Action Family Shelter, formerly known as the Hillsboro Homeless Shelter.  Please bring canned goods (tuna, chili, hearty soups), fresh fruit, and vegetables, bottled juice & peanut butter.  MAX and Tri-met tickets are always … read more.